Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory

willywonkaandthechocolatefactory1971

Family film starring Gene Wilder
Year: 1971
Year in film: 1889 (sailor suit)
Country: USA
Who in clothing: Augustus ~12 Lederhosen or shorts
Who in clothing 2:
Available on DVD: yes
I own: no
Clothing occurence: low ?
Rating:  3/10 ?
Rating: ***
Comment: German Michael Bollner in traditional German clothes, either grey shorts or Lederhosen but not sure about the fabric but probably buckskin Lederhosen. Also a boy in yellow beige Cowboy clothes (soon on my western blog, rating 4). Maybe more kids or men in Lederhosen or traditional clothes at the beginning (scenes set in Germany).

I think, I’ve seen this movie several years ago and don’t remember much of it. I prefer the more famous 2005 remake starring Johnny Depp (Charlie and the Chocolate Factory) which I even own on DVD.

Great story by Roald Dahl. I don’t like Gene Wilder but R.I.P.

Needs to be rechecked the next broadcasting.

Rating 3-4 for now only.

 

Leave a Reply

