Die Sennerin von St. Kathrein

sennerinvonstkathrein2

Austrian Heimatfilm starring Rudolf Lenz
Year: 1955
Year in film: 1950s
Country: Austria
Who in clothing: Hansl ~10 ys, Lederhosen
Who in clothing 2: other boys and men, Lederhosen
Available on DVD: VHS only ?
I own: yes, TV recording
Clothing occurence: medium *
Rating:  8/10
Rating: ********
Comment: Harry Kratz (pictured on top) and I think 4 other boys ~6-12 ys in buckskin Lederhosen and also many men and some few boys in the background. I searched a lot for this title as there are many similar films. First I thought about Der Jäger von Fall, then Der Förster vom Silberwald. But now I’m sure and found some pics on picasa to compare. It’s also one of few films starring this boy. I found some scenes on an 20 year old VHS tape but have to check this movie again and the other actors. Also some young men/teen boys in Lederhosen. I like this film, although the boy is very young and fat. But heartwarming as he likes animals and embracing a lamb. I remember a scene, where he comes out of a lake in speedos, but perhaps this is a different movie. No clips or trailers. I wonder why, this is a very good film.

Update: Finally, after many years there was a broadcasting recently. Even more boys in Lederhosen than thought (but only at the beginning). One very good Schuhplattler (Watschnplattler) of 4 men inside a pub. Rather medium scenes of Kratz. He spanks one other boy on his bottom as he was lying on his stomach, also sitting on him (pic top right). I remember this as my most famous Heimatfilm, but I’m not sure anymore. Probably nothing who won’t like chubby overweighted Kratz.

Leave a Reply

